Rheumatoid Arthritis, Fibromyalgia and Prozac

Hi! I am a 40 year old mama of 2. I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis in the beginning of 2003, six months after my oldest daughter was born. I have been taking prednisone in various doses ever since then. I also tried: methotrexate, minocin, remicade, enbrel, and humira. I am currently taking orencia and prednisone. While I was pregnant with my youngest child, I developed gestational diabetes which never resolved itself. Just recently, fibromyalgia got added to my “list.” I was beginning to think that I was eventually going to be a mass of autoimmune disorders.

I was introduced to ganoderma through a work friend and have been drinking it for about 6 weeks now. I was not a coffee drinker but have fallen in love with the OrGano King of Coffee and like it so much that I usually drink it black! I also take the spores once a day.

The thing that I have noticed the most is that I have been able to bring down my dose of prednisone from 10mg to 4mg! My joints do not look red or feel hot and my morning stiffness is diminished to the point where I can move pretty well when I get out of bed. I am a week away from getting my orencia infusion and do not feel anywhere as tired and sore as I have in the past.

Another thing – I was taking prozac for an anxiety disorder (had been for about 5 years) and no longer need to take it. I do not have the moments of panic and waiting for something bad to happen any more. It has been about a month since I had my last dose of the prozac and I don’t think that I’ll ever need to take it again!

Laura M – Colorado

Leave a comment